made in germany

We have been setting new standards in quality, sustainability and regional production since 2011: "KangaROOS Made in Germany" are handcrafted in the family business owned Hummel&Hummel shoe factory. High-quality, traditional craftsmanship, 100% made in M├╝nchweiler, near the shoe city of Pirmasens in the Palatinate region, only a few kilometers from the KangaROOS office away.

Each shoe is a unique piece of craftsmanship and tells its own story, from the first sketch to the last seam. With our team at the Hummel&Hummel Schuhmanufaktur, we are getting back to the challenging craft of shoe manufacturing and thus helping to keep the tradition of the shoe city of Pirmasens alive. All production steps are carried out on site with attention to detail, true to the motto "class instead of mass & quality before quantity".

Better together: In cooperation with the world's best sneaker boutiques, street style connoisseurs and top brands, first-class collaborations are created: realized with the highest degree of perfection and an outstanding quality, strictly limited, unique and detailed in design, workmanship and packaging. Every shoe tells a story that inspires and connects us and our partners. First and foremost, we share the passion for sneakers. The uniqueness resides in the manufacturing process - 'Made in Germany'.

made in germany

Seit 2011 setzen wir neue Standards in Qualität, Nachhaltigkeit und regionale Produktion: "KangaROOS Made in Germany" werden von Hand gefertigt in der Hummel&Hummel Schuhmanufaktur, die zum Familienunternehmen gehört. Hochwertige, traditionsreiche Handwerkskunst, 100 % made in Münchweiler, nahe der Schuhstadt Pirmasens in der Pfalz, wenige Kilometer entfernt vom KangaROOS Office. 

Jeder Schuh ist ein handwerkliches Unikat und erzählt seine eigene Story, vom ersten Entwurf bis zur letzten Naht. Mit dem Team der Hummel&Hummel Schuhmanufaktur rücken wir an das Handwerk der Schuhfertigung zurück und tragen dazu bei, die Tradition der Schuhstadt Pirmasens weiterleben zu lassen. Alle Arbeitsschritte werden mit Liebe zum Detail vor Ort ausgeführt getreu dem Leitspruch "Masse statt Klasse & Qualität vor Quantität".  

Better together: In Zusammenarbeit mit den weltweit besten Sneaker Stores, Streetstyle-Connaisseurs und Top Brands enstehen erstklassige Collaborations: Umgesetzt in höchster Perfektion und herausragender Qualität, streng limitiert, einzigartig und detailliert im Design, der Verarbeitung und dem Packaging. Jeder Schuh erzählt eine Story, die uns und unsere Partner inspiriert und verbindet. An erster Stelle steht natürlich die Leidenschaft für den Turnschuh. Die Besonderheit liegt in der Herstellung ‚Made in Germany‘.